TOP TEN TUESDAY

  TODAY TOPIC: THANKFUL FREEBIE This week we got “Thankful Freebie” so I thought this would be a great opportunity to talk about some lovely books that influenced my childhood reading journey one way or the other.  All the books mentioned have a lot of great things and have many […]

My Reading Journey

Often times, I get asked various questions about me and my reading journey! Questions like, When did you start reading? Have you always been a reader from childhood or you recently developed the love for reading?? How many books do you read in a year?? And so forth…. I made […]

BOOK REVIEW: THE PARIS SEAMSTRESS

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally bestselling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.

TEASER & TOP TEN TUESDAY 19/11/19

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Purple Booker. Here are the rules if you want to play along: Grab your current read Open to a random page Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you […]

TOP TEN TUESDAY: BOOKS THAT GIVE OFF AUTUMN VIBES

Hey lovers, welcome to this week’s TTT meme. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and Bookish)  now hosted by Jana at That Artsy Reader Girl where every Tuesday we pick a particular topic for discussion and use ten or more bookish examples to demonstrate that particular […]